EliteBeauty2

 
Picture
Hey guys! So I made a Rosemary Rinse last night and wanted to share how I made it! I basically bought the Rosemary from Whole Foods and put 2 table spoons of Rosemary in a pot of 1 cup of water. Next I let the Rosemary boil in the pot for 5 to 7 min. Once the leaves begin to change color and the water gets greenish brown it's ready! The Rosemary smell will be stronger the longer it is boiled so you can stop boiling it once the smell reaches a certain level you’re comfortable with. Let the mixture cool in the pot and have a bottle you prefer near to exchange from the pot. I poured the Rosemary mixture from the pot into a measuring cup and then poured the mixture into a water bottle because I want to keep it for when I style my hair. The leaves stay in the pot..They are not meant to stay in the mixture so you can dump them once you transfer the Rosemary Rinse into your bottle.

 If you just want to make a rinse then it's best to have a bottle easier for applying throughout your hair. A quick bargain trick is to take an empty water bottle and punch a small hole in the cap and fill the bottle with the Rosemary Rinse then you'll have a squirt bottle.

 If you prefer to keep it as a leave in then it's best to use a spray water bottle. If you want to keep this mixture longer than a week apply a Sage essential oil to preserve the mixture. Also, keep mixture refrigerated.

 Hope you enjoy this as much as I do!
~EVA~

~Source: CoCo and Creme~

12/7/2010 04:55:43 pm

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful!

Reply
EliteBeauty2
12/7/2010 11:29:03 pm

@CoachOutlet You are VERY Welcome! Glad you liked this information!

Reply
Lisa
12/7/2010 11:31:09 pm

I really LOVE this Post!

Reply
EliteBeauty2
12/7/2010 11:35:07 pm

@Lisa Thanks I am very happy this post could benefit you!

~EVA~

Reply



Leave a Reply.